bring your talent to us and
we'll make you a success

Authors > Caroline Crowe

Caroline Crowe

Caroline Crowe spent ten years as a national newspaper journalist and section editor before taking time out to look after her three young sons. She lives in Hampshire with them and her husband, surrounded by chaos and their ever-growing collection of children's books.

Having swapped journalism for fiction for now, she is currently in the process of writing her own picture books for under fives. 

For more information, tweet Caroline at @crowehoho

Is That an Elephant in My Fridge?

When Fred can't sleep, his mum suggests counting sheep. But sheep are boring so Fred counts elephants instead! Soon the house is full of elephants causing mayhem: they are splashing in the bathtub, eating everything in the fridge - there's even a marching band on the stairs!

This fun-filled picture book is perfect to share at bedtime!
 

Territory Publisher/Agent
World Scholastic

Pirates in Pyjamas

Have you ever wondered whether pirates wear pyjamas when it’s time to say goodnight?

Well leap aboard the Leaky Parrot to find out! Captain Grotbeard and his crew love nothing better than bubble baths, jim-jams and pillow fights!

So if you want to be a pirate you don’t need a patch or sword – just grab your best pyjamas and a bed to climb aboard.

Pirates in Pyjamas is a hilarious rhyming romp – perfect for bedtimes and little pirates everywhere. Beautifully illustrated by Tom Knight, this book is packed full of piratey humour, jazzy jim-jams and a cosy-dozy ending. Bedtimes will never be boring again with this fantastic first picture book from Caroline Crowe. Perfect for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and The Pirate Cruncher.  

Territory Publisher/Agent
World Little Tiger Press

Tiny Tantrum

Tiny Tantrum is about a little girl who has monstrous tantrums, until she meets a monster or two of her own!

Territory Publisher/Agent
World Little Tiger Press